Thursday, 18 February 2010

The Distance Love

*Note: This story has been edited several times before it is publish publicly.To my soulmate,i love you dearly.Thank you for loving me and understanding me especially when im emo huhu..Though we are apart, i never fail to forget you not even a milisecond.Wherever i go, whatever i do you're always here in my heart...To all lovers out there, have faith in your relationship despite of the distance and appreciate you loved ones.Once they're gone, they'll be gone for good and by that time it is too late for you to regret.

I was staring at my laptop, thinking of what to write.My mood right now is more to romantic, so i guess saga it is.I think most readers already knew that im in a long distance relationship as we speak.And im pretty sure that some of you(well you know who you are*wink*) are keen to know how we met.It's quite embarassing though hahaha..

For a start, I think i did mentioned it in my previous entry how skeptical i am about relationship as a result from my past experience.Lesson learned, really.It takes me quite some time to be in a relationship again.I turned many guys down(not to brag and im not proud of it as well) on account that i don't want to hurt them and took them for granted.Life goes on.Without him, even so, everything went accordingly and normally.I intentionally kept myself busy for 24 hours.After i broke up with my ex, it seems that my rezeki had becoming more extravorted.I bought a new car for myself(Honda City) in August 2007,convenient for me to commute and go to uni and in April 2008 i have successfully established a small business and with proud im telling you that im the founder of RMTS.Of course on your journey to success you gotta faced many obstacles.Honestly my own mother questioned my ability and look down on me.She thinks im inexperience.That's where she's wrong.I have seen many things,meet people and myself began teaching (only as a part time job) since i was 19.I am self-reliant and i have always work hard.My next target is buying myself a house.It gonna takes quite some times coz we're talking about 6 figures here huhu..Back to the story, alhamdulilah..Rezeki Allah..I have proved them that they were wrong,especially mi(my) mother.Everything went smoothly.Since its establishment i was freakin' busy handling RMTS, managing staff and students, meeting parents and all.It's even more chaotic when few of my teachers gone to Mekkah for haj, i was short-handed of teachers at that time.At last, i took over the classes myself(i remember i handle about 9 classes or so single-handedly.Memang expert!).And it was Ramadhan, imagine how hectic it was!I talked to one of the sisters(the teachers that went to Mekkah are sisters) and asked her to pray for me as well when she's at Mekkah(biasalah doa sukses dalam pelajaran and perniagaan, murah rezeki and yang paling penting ditemukan Tuhan jodoh yang baik).My mother always said that orang baik jodohnya pun orang baik2.InsyaAllah..Why do i bother to tell you about all this?Coz personally i think it is related.I don't know.I let you be the judge..Shall we continue?

Time flies so fast.Somewhere in late October, on one night, i went out with my colleague.Fyi, both of us memang kaki internet hahaha..Good times..So normally we lepak at this mamak stall in Jerudong until late at night(2-3pm) and we're the only girls who were hanging out at that restaurant.Now i already have internet at home so i don't have to go to the cyber cafe or a place that got wifi huhu..As usual, if already depan laptop memang tak ingat dunia langsung huhu..Checked my email, Facebook and one of my social networking account(i can't state it here, to protect my privacy).Then there's this guy send me a message asking me how am i doing and everything.At first im not really interested in him but then it turns out that our conversation had becoming more and more exciting.I was intrigued.He impressed me.By how?He speaks fluent English.Basically, that's how i evaluate a person if ones an educated(please don't misjudge me.no offence but not every educated persons are able to speak good English nor fluently and im not saying that my English is good whatsoever.Im a learner, trust me) or vice versa.Come on lah, it's a social network so everybody could just impressed anybody.Anyhow, i look up upon educated people(not rich people.Bleegh!).So as we conversed, i asked him where did he study.He told me he studied at one of the uni in Sabah(im not sure how many uni Sabah has huhu...) and he's a scientist.Oh my bad..I failed to mention earlier that he's from Malaysia.Which part of Malaysia?He's from Peninsular(Kay EL).

Ever since then we were keeping in touch via this social networking site and every single day i feel much and much closer to him.It feels like i've known him for ages!This connection between me and him somehow has brighten my day and i started to have a crush on him.I went online everyday and checked my inbox wishing to see his name in my inbox.When i didn't,i felt depressingly sad.Negative thoughts running through my head because i couldn't see him eye to eye, in other words physically.Frankly i enjoy on what we had and all the time that we have 'spent together', that's when i realised my feelings for him are intact and growing as day goes by.My hearts says that i need this guy in my life.Stupid isn't it?I never met this guy in my entire life.Practically we are strangers.I pray to God and tell Him that i need this guy in my life so please, please, please do not take him away from me.The feelings i had for him is so pure, so real and so true.My feelings telling me that he felt that way too.The feelings slowly developed into somewhat people would called love.I know it's pretty early to say that i love him but yeah, that's what i feel for him..deep deep inside my heart.I remember one time he couldn't replied my message, i cried just because he's name was not in my inbox(awww..hehe).Silly me huhu..I don't know why but you eventually becoming dumber when you're in love hahaha..I said so coz you tend to do all the things that you never done before, sometimes things that you can barely think of or capable of doing it.Anyway, this keeping-in-touch stuff went on for about a month or so, before we began exchanging phone numbers.In the morning next day, as i woke up i soon reached my handphone.I have one incoming message.I was feeling nervous and my heart beating so fast but it did put a smile on my face.I retrieved it and i can't tell you how happily excited i am when i saw the unknown number in my inbox says 'Hi'.I was jumping crazily on my bed screaming excitedly*LOL*.I replied his text right away.He said he called me on my Digi line but left unanswered and he did tried calling me at my DST line but can't get through.That's was the starting point where we keep in touch everyday.When he's in Sabah he often called me coz the rate is quite cheap but when he's in KL he did call me but not so often.Maybe once in every two weeks.It depends.Seldomly we chat at YM if both of us are free.I did asked him to video call me once in a blue moon but he said he need to activate it first.So lazy to argue with that guy(-_-")

As i mention in my previous entry, it is extremely hard to maintain a long distance relationship.In fact, before him, i fail to believe that long distance relationship might (or would) work.Trust me, at the early stage of our relationship i never think that we'd gonna last until today.As a matter fact, during the first 5--6 months we argue alot.That's because im thinking negatively about him.That's all.And sometimes it's only because of a small matter(he said that not me).When it comes to a relationship that is your loved ones, there is no such thing as small matter.Everything matters to me.That is only because i care.You know what he said?"You're just like my mother"(quoted from him).Oh yes..He is quite younger than me.It feels like a sort of trend lah nowadays where younger boys fall in love with mature ladies.Even so, he's quite mature from his age.I admit that sometimes i did asked for his opinion.He can be a teaser.He knows very well that i have a thing with his 'first wife' a.k.a futsal.I labeled it as his 'first wife' because he often plays futsal.Oh yes, did i mention that we fell in love before we set our eyes onto one another?He always send me a text message saying 'I knew i love you before i met you..', (song by Savage Garden ) until today and it never bores me.He's a shy guy.But trust me, he's very lah manja to the max and very romantic hehehe...Yes romantic..He does love to romance and sweet talk me.If i 'complained' about it to him he just laughed.Sometimes i teased him whom indulging with whom actually hohoho..

Alas, eight months later we had the chance to meet each other's eyes, a week just before my birthday.Nervous?Naah...Him?Like hell*LOL* and he barely sleep 'cause he said he afraid he might overslept hahaha..I can tell that he was excited about our meeting soon.He text me early in the morning.Unfortunately we only have the chance of seeing each other for less than 24 hours.Sad?Absolutely.In fact i encountered quite few ordeals in a single day,on the day where i laid my eyes on him alone.Meeting him today,flying back to Brunei the next day.Im grateful that he totally could understand my situation that time(honestly he always understand me in whatever situation).He still contact me until today(if he didn't he'll be dead) and he's one of the bestest friend i ever had beside my mom*wink*.Though the first meeting was quite brief,it eventually strengthen our bonds.Most essentially i get to know him even better.But i guess the second meeting was even better hehe...Four months later that was in December 2009,we made a plan to see each other.Again, obstacles..But it never brings me down huhu..I got problem with my plane ticket.It was school holiday and Christmas season so seat was mostly fully booked.I had booked the ticket earlier and there was an available seat for myself.My sisters wanted to go with me but in the end they changed their mind so i have to rearrange the date and everything back again.I was told that my flight would be on December 23rd but it was not confirmed yet but the aunty(the ticketing person) asked me to pack my things earlier just to be prepared in case there was an empty seat so i could hurriedly off to the airport without wasting anymore time huhu..On the December 23rd i couldn't sleep well.As i woke up early i began to pack few things up.My mom also got worried cause she hadn't received any calls or sms from her.So we decide to go to her office.I went to her office and dicussed about the date blablabla..I told her it's important for me to be there in KK tomorrow cause it's his birthday.You know when it is your birthday it is not always about you but sometimes its about the people around you how they wanted to make you happy and to make sure that you have the bestest birthday ever.Later in the afternoon aroud 5pm i received a message saying that my flight(RBA) was already been confirmed and im going to KK tomorrow.I was so excited.Again, i jumped on my bed hahaha..Sheesh, i don't know why i always doing it.Im 24 years old for God sake hahaha..So i packed my clothes, shoes, accessories and other necessary things.Im so excited!Can't wait to see him and gave him his birthdat present hehe..I can't wait to see how he would react when he opens it.

To cut the long story short, i have safely landed in Kota Kinabalu.Oh how i miss KK so much..It's good to see KK city again, especially all the shopping complexes.Can't wait to go to One Borneo,Warisan, Palm Square etc.Oh yeah, im not proud telling you all this but im a shopaholic(not the chronic one huhu but i seriously cannot handle alot of cash.In fact i ever spend RM3k in a day(in Miri, Sarawak), a 'small gift' given by my grandmother(mother side).I sort of regret it though.I should have spend it in KK.KK have more branded goodies than in Miri huhu..Im off from the topic again.My bad..I did text him last night not to be late and worst make me waiting.As im far-sighted i took out my glasses and wore it.There he was, waiting for me passionately hehe..He's wearing blue/black stripe long sleeves with black trousers.Aaah..It's good to see him again.I feel like i wanna hug him right away despite of the crowds of people at the airport.Seeing him acting so cool somehow makes me very lah sakit hati huh!On the way to his car he said he missed me.Waah~Im walking on the air(literally huhu)..I thought you never do:( I ordered him to book me a hotel because im pretty sure many Bruneians went to KK as it was school holiday.Im afraid most hotels were fully booked.In the car, i only remain quiet.He do the talking most of the time hahaha..He's very talkative.Sometimes i feel so lazy to layan him, i just nodded and shrugged hehehe..(Nah kedapatan tia hahaha).There's one time he was mad at me because, as he claimed, i was not listening and paying attention to him.Oh yes, one more thing..Despite of our distance, we always argue*chuckle* Come to think about it again, it is funny*lol*.Even my mum know about this as well and guess who does she put the blame on?Me.Yeah..ME..They sure sayang him than me(include my dad).But one thing i like about us is in the end we always say sorry, inspite of who was wrong.Beside of saying sorry he always say 'Thank you' as well, showing his appreciation to me.It sure means alot to me.

We've spent alot of time together.He spoiled me so much and treated me like a princess.He even bought me an anniversary gift, a pair of shoes which cost RM200.Have you ever heard of Eclipse?Nice boutique.I reckon you to go there.Oh...We even argue wahahaha..That's what i 'like' about us the most, never missed an arguement in a month despite of our distance huhu..I still remember he said,"What's with the long face?"*LOL*.That's only because he complained about spending most of the time at the shopping complexes(WITH ME!*scoffs*) instead of going to other places.If you were me, you definitely cannot control the urge of shopping and from not entering the shops especially shops like Calvin Klein, Charles & Keith, Vincci, Nike, Nicole, Padini and the list goes on..Oh my godness..

(Promo sekajap)When i was in KK i was staying at Hotel Sadong.To all Bruneians, i highly recommend you this hotel.Excellent condition and good services.Most importantly, very hygienic.Strictly no bitches and yang sewaktu dengannya kehkehkeh..I think this is the only budget hotel in KK that has plasma tv(yg belakat di dinding ah).Im not sure if One Borneo Hotel got one hehe..One more thing i love KK:) but the food sucks except the Seafood Centre Restaurant(opposite the Warisan building).Their tea c special nothing could compares to our tea c special.Macam langit dengan bumi!But the last two days im in KK he brought me to dine in at a restaurant that served Penang dishes.Fuuh~Two thumbs up!Memang *sikda chelen.Next time if i go to KL i certainly wanna go to Penang and eat as much as i can wahaha..But then i have to discuss with my tourist guide first huhu..Beside i never been to Penang and i always wanted to go to Langkawi(package lah hehe).

To continue this story has inevitably make me sad.I missed all our moments together.Sigh..And if you can see on the left i've paste Neyo 'Part of the List' song lyric.Trust me i didn't paste this song for nothing.This songs from A-Z basically represent and describe everything;all the moment that we had and shared together.Everytime i listen to this song i remember him and us:'( The worst part has yet to come i.e. the departing time.Im going back to Brunei on Monday.On Sunday(my final night in KK)if im not mistaken he went out to play futsal.On that night alone i felt terribly sad because tomorrow he'd not gonna be around me anymore for the next day and the next and the list goes on.I told him what i felt, how sad i was.I did cried in front of him.Waah..Sedih eh!I told him im not even sure when will we ever meet again coz i know we both will be busy after this.He said to have faith in this relationship.He said got alot of plan and im part of it.Only God knows how much i love him and i knew i loved him before i met him..The next day,he kept on mumbled himself about me going back--in the car, at the restaurant etc.I just keep quiet(menahan rasa actually).After taking our lunch, we were heading to the KKA1.After we check in all my luggages, we lepak2 and chat.He did said this would be much worse than the last time.Not only him, but me too.But he felt much way terrible than me coz im the one who was leaving him, that's why he 'terasa' so much.He added for these few days we always go to places together and suddenly he went alone.It feels awkward and lonesome.Before i left he said i am the best thing that ever happened to him.Awww...In fact, he repeated that several times.Sigh...Miss him so much..During our last meeting i already told him that this year is his turn to pay a visit(we promise to take turn on visiting each other).All the entries about the LDR thingy before this was meant for him actually hohoho...Oops i spilled out the beans huhuhu...

Overall,nothing is impossible for you to achieve if only you believe.In every relationship, you have to practically trust your mate.Im not saying that our relationship will definitely gonna work but both of us are trying as best as we could to make it work.Nevertheless, instinctively, he is the one.Dear my soulmatey, i thank God that i found you coz your kind is an 'endangered species' and i thought you're already 'extinct'*lol* you know what i mean;) Saranghaeyo...May Allah bless our relationship always..Amin...

*sikda chelen -- tiada bandingannya




My anniversary gift..Thanks love:)





No comments:

Post a Comment

You say what you gotta say